

May 14, 2024

Re: Waukegan Landscape Waste Comp (Illinois EPA BOL ID# 0971905407) Compost Facility Permit (2024-156)

To Distribution List:

In accordance with the Illinois EPA's Environmental Justice Policy, the Office of Environmental Justice wants to provide you with information about a potential action. The Illinois EPA is sending this letter to notify you of an application received by the Bureau of Land (BOL).

The Illinois EPA has received an application for a renewal of Compost Facility Permit [ID #2024-156] for Waukegan Landscape Waste Comp located at 825 Pershing Road in Waukegan. The application is to request renewal of landscape waste Compost Facility Permit.

The application is currently under review by the BOL.

If you would like to sign up to receive notifications by email, please visit the Illinois EPA Environmental Justice webpage: <u>https://epa.illinois.gov/topics/environmental-justice.html</u>

If you have questions about the application, please contact Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator at (217) 524-1284, <u>EPA.OEJ@Illinois.gov</u>. Sincerely,

Chris Pressnall, Environmental Justice Coordinator

Distribution List

Waukegan Landscape Waste Comp – Chris Garland* State Senator Adriane Johnson - State Senate District # 30* State Representative Rita Mayfield - State Representative District # 60* U.S. Representative Brad Schneider - U.S. Congressional District # 10 U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin* U.S. Senator Tammy Duckworth* City of Waukegan - Ann B. Taylor, Mayor* City of Waukegan - City Council - member* Lake County Board* Illinois NAACP - Gregory Norris* Illinois NAACP - Teresa Haley* American Lung Association of Illinois - Angela Tin* Respiratory Health Association - Brian P. Urbaszewski* Sierra Club - Jack Darin* Sierra Club - Christine Nannicelli* Sierra Club – Mila Marshall* Faith in Place – Rev. Brian Sauder* Illinois Environmental Regulatory Group -Kelly Thompson* Chemical Industry Council of Illinois - Lisa Frede* United States EPA – Kathy Triantafillou* IL Manufacturers' Association - Donovan Griffith* Shawnee Hills & Hollers - Georgia de la Garza* Shawnee Hills & Hollers – Sabrina Hardenbergh* Illinois Environmental Council - Jennifer Walling* LVEJO – Juliana Pino* Earthjustice - Jennifer Cassel* Earthiustice - Debbie Chizewer* Northwestern Pritzker School of Law – Robert A. Weinstock* Great Rivers Environmental Law Center - Sarah Rubenstein*

Great Rivers Environmental Law Center -Cailtin Stiltner* Stericycle - Susan Olavarria* University of Illinois - Prairie Research Institute - Debra Jacobson* Illinois Attorney General's Office – Andrew Armstrong* Council of State Governments – Midwest – Jess Lienhardt* Exxon Mobil Corporation - Brad Sims* Taft Law - Ryan Rudich* Mostardi Platt - Jena DiFiore* Energy Infrastructure Partners - Matt Kok* Christ Episcopal Church - Eileen Shanley-Roberts* Clean Power Lake County - Celeste Flores* CPI - Natalie Warkenthien* Dynamic Environmental Services - Kyle Webb* Freshwater Future - Kristen Haitaian* Friends of the Chicago River – Adam Flickinger* Friends of the Chicago River – Margaret Frisbie* iChoosr - Fred Wu* IDOT* John Sherrill* Lake County Stormwater Management Commission - Jacob Jozefowski* Langan - Vinicius De Paula* Metropolitan Mayors Caucus - Edith Makra* Mostardi Platt - Britt Wenzel* Ridgewood Environmental - Jim Kallas* Sun-Times - Brett Chase* U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Alex Hoxsie* Waste Connections - Thomas Hilbert* Waste Management – Lisa Disbrow* Zion Landfill Inc – Mark Bingham* City of Waukegan - Thomas Maillard* Christ Episcopal Church - Eileen Shanley-Roberts* City of Waukegan - Markus Pitchford* Clean Power Lake County - Celeste Flores* Noelle Kischer-Lepper - City of Waukegan*