Before calling the Illinois EPA with a question, please read our Frequently Asked Questions document.

DirectorAlec Messina(217) 782-9540
Deputy DirectorLaura Roche(217) 782-0547
Associate DirectorHeather Nifong(217) 558-4455
Bureau of AirJulie Armitage(217) 785-4140
Bureau of LandTodd Rettig(217) 785-9407
Bureau of WaterSanjay Sofat(217) 782-1654
Department of Innovation & TechnologySteve Nance(217) 558-0098
Division of LaboratoriesTom Weiss(217) 782-9780
Chief Legal CounselJohn J. Kim(217) 782-5544
Chief Ethics OfficerAnwar Johnson(217) 782-5544
Chief Financial OfficerCourtney Bott(217) 524-4337
Public Information OfficerKim Biggs(217) 558-1536
Chief Legislative LiaisonPeggy Snyder(217) 785-2672
Office of Human ResourcesPam Smith(217) 524-9619